Most Recent News
All-District teams announced for football
November 27, 2018, 8:07 pm

After finishing the 2018 season with a 7-3 record and an appearance in the LHSAA's Division I quarterfinals, the Byrd Yellow Jackets landed four players on the First-Team All-District 1-5A teams, with Scotty Roblow sweeping the honors for both punter and place kicker. All total, the Jackets had 10 players selected to the All-District teams with four players being honorable mentions.


The All-District teams are as follows: 


2018 District 1-5A All-District 

First Team Offense

Pos          Name, School, Cl.

MVP        Tamauge Sloan, Evangel, Sr.

ATH         C.J. McWilliams, Haughton, Jr.  

WR           Tristan Sweeney, Haughton, Jr.

WR           Wesley Calloway, Southwood, Sr.

WR           Horatio Ruffins, Evangel, Sr.

WR           Jiren Rattler, Evangel, Jr.

TE            Antavius Freeman, Airline, Sr.

OL            Deriyon Eloph, Parkway, Sr.

OL            Cameron Davis, Captain Shreve, Sr.

OL            Dalton Clark, Captain Shreve, Sr.

OL            Nick Erwin, Byrd, Jr.

OL            Trey Lester, Byrd, Jr.

OL            Alvin Ford, Evangel, Sr.

OL            Christian Perry, Evangel, Sr.

QB            Blake Shapen, Evangel, Jr.

RB            Keyshawn Davis, Haughton, Jr.

RB            D.J. Fleming, Captain Shreve, Jr.

RB            Laderrien Frierson, Captain Shreve, Jr.

RB            Charlie Barham, Byrd, Sr.

PK            Scotty Roblow, Byrd, Jr.


Second Team Offense

Pos          Name, School, Cl.

WR           Kevin Pouncy, Airline, Jr.

WR           Dantreon Plater, Evangel, Sr.

WR           Chase Turner, Parkway, Sr.

WR           Matthew Whitten, Haughton, Jr.

WR           Alex Dean, Captain Shreve, Sr.

WR           Jaquez Jones, Captain Shreve, Sr.

TE            Rayshion Cook, Parkway, Sr.

OL            Christian Robinson, Southwood, Sr.

OL            Tre’Von Lovelace, Evangel, Sr.

OL            Chris Dant, Airline, Sr.

OL            Conner Cloinger, Parkway, Sr.

OL            Aaaron Warren, Evangel, Jr.

OL            Kerry Davis, Evangel, Jr.

OL            Eric Harper, Captain Shreve, Sr.

OL            Max Yerger, Byrd, Sr.

OL            James Rushing, Byrd, Sr.

QB            Peyton Stovall, Haughton, So.

RB            Alijah Barnett, Parkway, Sr.

RB            Jake Harville, Evangel, Jr.

RB            Lawson Jackson, Byrd, Sr.


Honorable Mention

Byrd         Cameron Felt, Jr.; Adam Ward, Sr.


2017 District 1-5A All-District

First Team Defense

Pos          Name, School, Cl.

MVP        Elijah Chatman, Evangel, Sr.

Flex          David Brown, Captain Shreve, Sr.

DL            Chris Thomas, Evangel, Sr.

DL            Trey White, Evangel, Jr.

DL            Rhema Getter, Captain Shreve, Jr.

DL            Jacoby Bailey, Airline, Sr.
LB             Kentravious Morris, Parkway, Sr.

LB             Geron Hargon, Captain Shreve, Jr.

LB             Jax Miller, Evangel, Jr.

LB             N’Adrian Dizadare, Evangel, Sr.

DB            Ted Nelams, Parkway, Sr.

DB            Tyler McGee, Evangel, Sr.

DB            Nick Fowler, Evangel, Sr.

DB            Liquesni October, Captain Shreve, Jr.

DB            Brandon Marshall, Airline, Jr.

DB            Brian Marshall, Airline, Jr.

P              Scotty Roblow, Byrd, Sr.


Second Team Defense

Pos          Name, School, Cl.

DL            Trenton DeFatta, Parkway, So.

DL            Djimon Hill, Evangel, Sr.

DL            Trenton Seets, Haughton, Sr.

DL            Campbell Brown, Captain Shreve, So.

DL            Evan Hicks, Captain Shreve, Jr.

DL            Carson Bruno, Byrd, So.

LB             Isiah Robinson, Parkway, Jr.

LB             Michael Copeland, Evangel, Sr.

LB             Gavin Roe, Haughton, Sr.

LB             Dural Faust, Airline, So.

DB            Braydon Hermes, Byrd, So.

DB            Kaybien Smallwood, Parkway, Sr.

DB            Jalen Abraham, Evangel, Sr.

DB            Fred Morris, Evangel, Sr.

DB            Jacob Stevens, Haughton, Jr.

DB            Drake Mandian, Captain Shreve, Jr.

DB            Avaunte Steward, Byrd, Sr.


Honorable Mention: Trayvious Johns, Sr.; Makarious “Junior” Brown, So.


Show all News Articles


© 2011 C E Byrd High School Athletics; All rights reserved.

Site Development.